top of page

Golden Ratio Project

For this project, we had to create 3 different designs using the Golden Ratio, as well as using a different designated color scheme for each design: one must possess the colors red, yellow, and blue; another must possess the colors green, orange, and purple; and one must incorporate a series of complementary colors, such as blue/orange, purple/yellow, etc. For my design, I initially thought it would be intriguing to create a size comparison chart using dinosaurs as the subject matter, then, thinking about it a little bit more, I opted to include character bios in the designs, as to distinguish the dinosaurs being displayed more as individual characters. The idea for my aesthetic was to aim for a children's book-esque, cartoony, simplistic design, with each of the dinosaurs being digitally drawn in my own unique style.

Here are a few of the pictures that I found on the internet that inspired my design:

I then proceeded to work on the first of the 3 designs using the dinosaurs' size variations to fit into the confines of the vertical golden ratio, the biggest dinosaur being featured on the left, the middle-sized one on the top-right, and the smallest on the bottom left.

I then started on the second design using the same method, except with different colors and different types of dinosaurs, and started on the third after the second was finished.

Here are the final 3 designs:


bottom of page