top of page

ID Card Redesign Project

For this project, we were tasked with taking the initial dimensions of our original SCAD ID card, magnifying them by 300%, and making a completely new , unique and original card design based off of those new dimensions. I opted to create a handmade card using a color palette I obtained from palette generator website Coolors.co.

Here is the color scheme I decided to incorporate in my card.

Firstly, I wanted my overall design to encompass specific type of jagged, zig-zaged aesthetic, so I searched for images on Google that most closely matched my initial design vision. The image below is the final image I used to base my design off of.

Then, I used this design to begin the basic outlines of the back of my card.

As also used bits and pieces of the zig-zag design for the front of the card, using the layout of my original SCAD ID as a template for this new ID, which includes my portrait. For this Redesigned ID, I wanted to use the visage of some feral, lizard-like monster to represent myself, rather than a standard self-portrait. For this aspect of the design, I also looked on the web for ideas. These are the web images I wound up using for inspiration.

I then Incorporated elements of these designs into my portrait on the top left side.

Here is the emboldened outline of the back of the card.

Here is the finished project:

Front:

Back:


bottom of page